Modes

Propkid

Nothing detailed, because whenever someone posts a detailed suggestion it sounds like if they are overly excited and doesn't get anywhere anyway.

So here it is: modes. Just like in Call of Duty series you get the normal mode, oldschool mode and hardcore more. Personally I'd love to have fully customizable game parameters, but since I know that isn't going to happen unless we all start modding the game, I suggest modes.

The purpose is as simple as catering for every group of players: old FE:L loving players (some of them showed themselves in my other thread), new FE:L loving players and something for complete newbies to gradually learn the game. Please don't suggest any settings for those modes below; you'll turn this thread into an argument without a purpose. Discuss the idea itself, don't try to contribute.

Of course (IMO) the modes shouldn't be an option in L:O right from the start. A critical playerbase needs to be reached- splitting the players up too early won't do the game any good. This will give time for testing and opinion collecting so that the modes are just as the players want them to be (ofc you shouldn't just give them whatever they ask for ;p)

What do you think?

Pushi

Ofcourse different game modes add variety to the game,like there was Rabbit and hunters on the nanu servers. We can expect something similar in the future as well. Also there are some new game mode ideas in the suggestions forum so you might wanna check them out.Would be nice if there would be more "competitive" game modes other then ctf and dm since rabbit was pretty much skii practice

Propkid

What I'm talking about is the game parameter modes. I assumed that everyone here knows them from CoD games- I guess I was wrong so let me explain in more detail.