Computer crashing! PLZ help!

So i havent played games on my computer for a loooong time.
And i decided recently to reinstall CoD:MW2, Alien Swarm and a couple of other games.
I opened up steam and i always check the recent news section in witch was the: ''Hey, update your graphics card!'' thingy so i did.
The games installed and i started playing CoD.
moments later the computer crashed and while it was crashing it made a sound like it was repeating a small section of the current sound on the game rapidly.
So i taught: Ok, maybe it just needs to cool down (cause my laptop is a piece of garbage)
Now every time i run any game it crashes, the same way, with the sound.
I would appreciate you helping me fix the problem. And maybe this has something to do with it: every game i ran was ran trough steam.

Processor: ADM Turion(tm) 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-60 (2 PCUs), 2.00 GHz
RAM: 2046MB
Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600
Chip Type: ATI Radeon graphics processor (0x9581)
DAC type: Internal DAC (400MHz)

Every thing was working fine before.
I played games on it before and it didnt act this way. And they were Steam games.
Dont know why is this happening.

MJ1284

I opened up steam and i always check the recent news section in witch was the: ''Hey, update your graphics card!'' thingy so i did.
moments later the computer crashed and while it was crashing it made a sound like it was repeating a small section of the current sound on the game rapidly.

Might have something to do with that. I noticed that after updating my graph drivers I got black screen while watching YouTube video.. moment later I got this message saying that my computer has recovered from a crash (and yes, I have ATI card too so I used ATI Catalyst update thingie).

Lesson learned? Don't update your drivers if everything works dandy.

Calimo