A guide for newbloods?

THEredhoodieguy

I'm just now finding out about LO after a very long break from the original Legions. I was a noob there and I'm one here as well. I did a quick search and didn't really come up with any guides or tips for noobs, or "newbloods" as we're called here. So I was wondering if anyone would care to post a glossary of Legions specific terms and maybe some tips to help out a newblood. For instance, I loved playing with the outrider because I love moving really, really fast. However, I was always getting shot down and could never hit anyone, any tips on aiming/dodging while moving fast?

Sulazoh

Ill say that i was extremely lucky to find that page while frantically searching terms up on google.
Was very helpfull, And i very much understand where your coming from Theredhoodieguy!
I too am trying to learn it all!
Sulazoh~

Dacil

yes definitely give feedback on what really helps you about that thread! it'll help us try and be more clear if something needs clarification

THEredhoodieguy

Well for starters, I would love to see some tips beyond just the very basics of the game. If you play around with the game for a while and read the key bindings and such, you'll probably be on your way to getting the basics.
It might be more helpful, however, to make a guide on etiquette for the game. And by that I mean, what positions can I best fill when I'm better at navigating at high speeds? What sort of behavior is considered unacceptable for this game? What's the best way to practice your aiming ability? How do I figure out a route to get the flag without getting shot in the process? What is dueling? Is it ok for me to sit on the edge of the map and snipe? I know that for many questions the answer is experience/trial and error, but it'd be nice to see a comprehensive guide.

MJ1284