Tips For Newcomers

Allahrules2

Truth be told when it comes to Legions I'm a bit of a nub, I am familiar with the game but I'm not good at it ;(. I am good at halo but halo and legions are just different things, but during the course of the time I spent playing halo I figured out a few tricks/strategies/ideas that have been helpful for kicking of my opponents ass. I was just hoping to see if you guys could contribute all your tips and tricks you have accumulated over the course of your legions lifetime. I hope this to be a resource for all newcomers to use to get better at the game. If we have more better players then we have more fun don't forget. So feel free to dump all of your Legions experience in this thread and be helpful to all us nubs. If you find a person who is nubbish in game refer him to this thread so he may obtain all of our communities years of experience. More people good at the game = more fun.

New idea: Lets also make this a place for the newcomers to ask questions about gameplay.

Immanent

Go over 100 m/s so your chaingun doesn't over heat at all (which means that there is no spread on your chaingun bullets, therefore more accuracy).
In sentinel, OD and respawn into your opponent, which deals damage (good for a last resort).
If your opponent is chaining you, try to stay near to the ground, and fly up as soon as they change weapons.

Allahrules2

thanks a lot you guys! Waiting for the rest of the community

I got to ask what is all the hate on the llamaing what is wrong with that sure its better to do it fast but i have managed to cap a lot of times llamaing y the hate?

GROUCH

I got to ask what is all the hate on the llamaing what is wrong with that sure its better to do it fast but i have managed to cap a lot of times llamaing y the hate?

People get mad when someone llama's because you took the flag that a capper could of easily of gotten and could of return to base easily... and chances are when you llama you are goin to die.

Immanent