Since there is no art/multimedia section....

masterluso

Since there isn't an art/multimedia section to post this in, I'll put it here. I was wondering which fonts you guys like to use in sigs, and how you choose, if there is anything more to it than just "cuz it looks good."

Feel free to post other related Q/A below. :D

57thEnryu

I change fonts all the time. the one in my current sig is "anythingyouwant", but I usually look for a font that works online.

Dacil

than just "cuz it looks good."
well, since I've been an artist for my whole life and will have 50 so credits by the end of next semester, it is never....never "cause it looks good"....its the art of art bullshit, takes awhile to get good at it ;D

57thEnryu

well, since I've been an artist for my whole life and will have 50 so credits by the end of next semester, it is never....never "cause it looks good"....its the art of art bullshit, takes awhile to get good at it ;D
This reminds me of a quote one of my art teachers told me; "If there were such a thing as artistic talent, a slugs track could be considered art". Just because someone made a sig doesn't mean it is art, it has to make sense, it has to look good (in an aesthetic sense). Don't forget, for sigs their intended to portray something about you (wonder what Disci's ment...), so be careful. That is all I have....

h2odragon

Just as A2 said, I select a font according to the rest of the sig, if the font doesn't fit the sig itself will look bad.

57thPeanut

I always like looking at similar sigs to the one I am creating, and see what type of font they have used. If your struggling, give it a go.

Jazcash