PC "shuts off" when playing legions

Society

When I play legions for about an hour or so it would start to lag then my pc would completely shut off. I never encountered this problem when LO first release. The problem first occurred one day after the release of clan tags.

Im currently runing on - ATI Radeon HD 3200 Graphics

Here are some of my specs via dxdiag

System information
------------------
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
System Manufacturer: Hewlett - Packard
System Model: Capirona
BIOS: BIOS Version AMD RS78OMN+SB700 V6.03
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 (2 CPUs), ~1.6GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Page file: 2328MB used, 5346MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

--------------------

I'm sort of thinking power supply but why would it happen now and not the first day i started playing legions ?

Are there any tests i should run to get the exact error thats occurring? Or maybe someone that have experienced this and can give me a solution.

Thank You !

Propkid

My bet goes on overheating, look for a PC testing program and check your CPU and GPU temperatures when playing (best log them and play until your PC shuts off). Also, it's about time to invest in a new CPU isn't it? :)

Post your full computer specs (graphics card and motherboard too) and we might be able to help out a bit more.

MJ1284

If it's overheat issue you can keep it under control by lowering graphical settings (GPU, and I think CPU's as well, generates less heat) and opening computer case with screwdriver and blow off the dust.
I recently dusted my PC first time in 3-4 months and my idle C went down by 3 degrees :p