Looking for Former Writers

Daphinicus

Private Tester
Howdy, folks!

A couple years back, on the old (as in, OLD old, not just once-removed-old) IA forums, an individual, whose warnom escapes me at the moment, decided it might be cool to write some Legions fiction --since, at that point in time, none existed. Being a haplessly passionate writer myself, I figured I'd join in on the fun, and I wrote a continuation to his story, which he then followed up. We ended up having a back-and-forth, others joined in, and we all built upon each other's tales to create a dynamic, Legions-inspired story.

When it became clear things were getting a little out of hand, one of the old (OLD old) moderators, whose name ALSO escapes me at the moment, created a separate thread for those pieces of fiction.

Now, I still have my contributions, but I don't have the others, which means I'm hanging there with half a story. I'd like to try and track down the other pieces, which means tracking down either the original writers, or the moderator who put them aside and might (unlikely, I know) have them stashed away somewhere.

I write a lot for my job, but I miss writing fiction, and I'd like to continue the story. And, assuming someone on these forums harbors the same interest, hopefully have one or more of you do the same.

So, does anyone recall either a) who that moderator was, b) who those writers were, or c) have some idea of where the stories might be today? Because it'd be a darn shame if all that effort was lost to the ether.

Thanks a bunch!

Daphinicus

Private Tester
Aha! Yeah, Rouge jumped in shortly after the initial salvo of storytelling with a four-parter -- the Chapter 1 that's been posted on LegionsPlayers. Thanks for the pointer, Fixious!

Rouge! (Or, I guess it's Rougey now...) Good to read your handiwork again! Might you recall who it was that compiled all those stories into the other forum, or know where the heck those other tales might have gone?

Gheist